end kvetch

Macs, productivity, &c.

Slightly Bitter, Mostly Sweet News

Just recently I submitted a post to Dumb Little Man, a productivity and life tips blog. Just now I’ve received the wonderful news that it will indeed by published early next week (I’ll link to it once it’s up). This is great news because it should drive a lot of traffic to End Kvetch but it also means I won’t be putting much productivity stuff up here because I would rather submit it to DLM in the hopes of getting another traffic boost. Don’t worry though, y’all will still get the rejects.

In related news, you may be wondering where the “Getting Things Done (When You Really Need To)” post went. The answer is: a better place. Yes, indeedy, an improved version of that post should be appearing on DLM next week.

R.I.P “Getting Things Done (When You Really Need To)”
January 24, 2008 – January 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. Aurooba says:

    So wait…you’d rather submit to DLM in the hopes of getting a traffic boost, only to find that the traffic came…saw not that much activity, and decided to leave? I don’t see how that’s really going to help the blog….the boosts then will be temporary. I’m no blogger, but I think (from reading problogger, etc) that you should focus more on your own blog than on submitting to DLM, which is good, but your own blog I think should be first priority. For example, I came from a link from DLM…but since i don’t really see anything useful on the first page…I honestly don’t see myself coming back here…

    Just my two cents. 🙂 hope it helps!

  2. Gnome says:

    Now that I’ve seen that this whole thing wasn’t as glamorous as I’d hoped (I was fairly disappointed with the traffic it generated) I may reconsider.

    However, I’d like to know what you you mean about there being nothing useful on the first page (I know I haven’t updated for a couple days because I’ve been busy with school, but is there anything besides that?).

  3. So what type of traffic did you end up getting from DLM?

Leave a comment

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None